top of page

REFLECTION: W19

This semester I have grown more as a leader, collaborator and writer. From hard conversations I have had to have with members on staff to disputes over cover designs, this past semester has strengthened my abilities to make decisions for the good of the staff.


I have really begun to enjoy writing the Editor's Note every issue. It excites me that our readers start their reading with my recap of the past few weeks with the staff and issue process.


For the future, I hope to engage my thoughtfully and deeply into a strong investigative piece and end the year with a senior issue that we, as a staff, are proud of.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Editor's Note / Issue 3

Even for summer lovers, there is something comforting about setting our clocks back, bundling up and settling in for the winter. I know it gets old when we reach March and haven’t seen the sun in five

bottom of page