top of page

REFLECTION: S19

I have grown more as a leader and collaborator in the past semester than I have in any semester prior to this. I feel as though my work has improved, but I am excited to be able to push it, and Arlingtonian as a whole, to new heights next year. In the past semester, my first ever op/ed ran in Issue 5. Although it was lighthearted and didn't have a dramatic impact on the community, I had fun writing it and received positive feedback. The investigative story I wrote about the handbook had more effect on UAHS. The other writers and I heard conversations around the high school about other punishments and the administration after out story was published.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

REFLECTION: W19

This semester I have grown more as a leader, collaborator and writer. From hard conversations I have had to have with members on staff to disputes over cover designs, this past semester has strengthen

bottom of page